Are you B.Tech and looking forward to your M.Tech? Are you seeking M.Tech colleges in Uttrakhand? Then you are on the right page because this article will help you with sorting the best M.Tech colleges of Uttarakhand. Read the complete article below.

M.Tech Colleges  In Uttarakhand 2019

We present you the list of M.Tech colleges in Uttarakhand. You can choose your college as per course availability and college authenticity. One should also look for the faculty’s experiences that are teaching in a particular college. Also, one should check if colleges are spreading practical exposure and have adequate labs and courses related facilities.

For Admission Help Connect @09717134336

College NameGet Detailed Fee StructureAffiliationAddress
Uttaranchal University (UU), DehradunClick HereUniversity Grants Commission (UGC)Arcadia Grant, PO-Chandanwari, Premnagar, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India- 248007
Quantum University, RoorkeeClick HereUniversity Grants Commission (UGC)Mandawar (22 Km milestone) Roorkee – Dehradun Highway (NH 73) Roorkee, 247167 Uttarakhand India.
Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology, DehradunClick HereUttarakhand Technical University, DehradunChakrata Road Navgaon Manduwala, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248007
JB Institute of Technology, DehradunClick HereUttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun23 Milestone NH-7, Shakerpur, Chakrata road (Ahead of SARA Industries), Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India- 248001
DIT University, DehradunClick HereUniversity Grants Commission (UGC)Mussoorie-Diversion Road, Village Makkawala, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India- 248009
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), DehradunClick HereUniversity Grants Commission (UGC)P.O. Bidholi Via-Prem Nagar, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India- 248007
Uttaranchal Institute of Technology (UIT) -DehradunClick HereUttaranchal University, DehradunArcadia Grant, Prem Nagar P.O Chandanwari, Prem Nagar, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248007
Tula’s Institute, The Engineering & Management College (TIEMC), DehradunClick HereUttarakhand Technical University, DehradunDhoolkot, PO-Selaqui, Chakrata Road, Dehradun-248011, (Uttarakhand)
Graphic Era University, DehradunClick HereUniversity Grants Commission (UGC)566/6, Bell Road, Clement Town, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India- 248002
Roorkee College of Engineering, RoorkeeClick HereUttarakhand Board of Technical Education, Roorkee5th Km. Roorkee-Haridwar Canal Road, Bajuheri Roorkee-247667
Roorkee Institute of Technology, RoorkeeClick Here Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun8th Km Dehradun Road, Puhana,Roorkee – 247 667, Uttarakhand (India)
College of Engineering Roorkee, RoorkeeClick HereUttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun7th K.M. on Roorkee Haridwar Road (NH-58), Post Box No. 27, Vardhmanpuram, Roorkee- 247667 Distt. Haridwar (Uttarakhand)
Uttarakhand Technical University, DehradunClick HereUniversity Grants Commission (UGC)Post Office , Girls Polytechnic Campus, Chakrata Road, Chandanwadi, Sudhowala, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248007
Himgiri Zee University (HZU), DehradunClick HereUniversity Grants Commission (UGC)P.O Sherpur, Chakrata Road, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India- 248197
Indian Institute of Technology, RoorkeeClick HereUniversity Grants Commission (UGC)Roorkee – Haridwar Highway, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Roorkee, Uttarakhand 247667

Courses Details Of M.Tech Colleges In Uttarakhand

Masters in Engineering is an abbreviated term for M.Tech or M.E. It is a master’s degree course in the field of engineering which is of two years of duration in India. This course is done after B.Tech /B.E to get more specializations in a particular stream. This course can do long distance or in regular mode. M.Tech is done in various specializations like:

  • Civil Engineering
  • Distributed Computing
  • Power System
  • Advanced Computing
  • Instrumentation and Control System
  • Micro Electronics and VLSI Designs
  • Thermal Engineering
  • Computer Aiding
  • Mechatronics
  • Hydraulic and Water Resources Engineering
  • Computer Aided Design and Manufacturing
  • Chemical Plant Design
  • Chemical Process Design
  • Aerodynamics
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Automobile Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

M.Tech Colleges In Uttrakhand Admission Process

  • Admission to M.Tech program in any specialization is done on the basis of valid score of GATE.
  • Some colleges also conduct their own entrance examination so that students who have not given national or state level entrance examination so they can get admission seat.
  • Admission generally followed by :
  1. Entrance examination
  2. GD or PI
  3. Direct admission through management quota (vary college to college)

Important Entrance Examination Date For M.Tech

Entrance ExamRegistration DateExam DateResult
GATE 20191 to 30th September2, 3, 9,10th February 201916th March 2019


Eligibility Criteria

  • Must be graduate B.Tech or B.E in a relevant subject.
  • Must have scored minimum 50% marks.
  • Valid score of GATE for admission or equivalent examination.

Fees Structure Of M.Tech Colleges In Uttrakhand

The fees of M.Tech colleges in Uttrakhand vary from government to private colleges. The basic tuition fee of M.Tech in government institute starts from INR 21.9K P/A to 1.12 K P/A whereas the fees of private institutions are 2.47 lakh to 10 lakh (if admission is through management quota). Some colleges also offer a scholarship to the meritorious, category students and also to the students who are of BPL background.

Placement Of M.Tech Colleges In Uttrakhand

Many M.Tech Colleges in Uttrakhand provides soft skills training so that students can get placed in a top notch company. Since you will be B.Tech and with M.Tech as an add-on degree you can earn a profitable salary. You will be placed with an initial salary up to INR 4 lakh to 7 lakh P/A some students are also placed on a salary package up to 10 lakh P/A. As the experience will increase your salary will be INR 20 lakh P/A. Some top recruiters are:

  • Cognizant
  • Infosys
  • GAIL
  • Accenture
  • ONGC
  • Tata Motors
  • Bajaj
  • TCS
  • BHEL
  • Wipro
  • Siemens