National Merit Cum Means Scholarship 2019

It also known NMMS Scholarship 2019, awards financial support to all meritorious students belongs to economically weaker sections of the society. Students in between Class 8th to Class 12th can participate in NMMS Scholarship 2019. Merit cum means Scholarship 2019 is an initiative of the Central Government of India to encourage all students to carry on their studies after the 8th class onwards. Students who have to drop their school due to the financial crisis can also start their studies with the help of the NMMS Scholarship 2019.


Merit Cum Means Scholarship Scholarship Reward 2019

Students who will get selected under merit cum means Scholarship 2019 will get Rs 12,000 per annum i.e Rs 1000 per month. The overall 1 lakh students will get this scholarship from across India. Till last year students use to get approx Rs 500 per month but now from this year onwards, the scholarship amount has been increased to Rs 1000 per month for each student. All the scholarships are disbursed by State Bank Of India in the respective student's account.


National Merit Cum Means Scholarship Eligibility 2019

  • Students from class 8th to class 12th can participates in NMMS Scholarship 2019. 
  • They should have done their complete schooling in State Govt, Govt aided and Local Body Schools. 
  • Students who have done schooling in KVS, NVS, Sainik Schools & private schools are not eligible to apply for NMMS Scholarship 2019.
  • Students Parents Annual Family income should be less than 1,50,000 per annum
  • Students must have secured at least 55% marks in their last passed exams. Students belong to SC/ST have got 5 % relaxation in their passing marks. 
  • The selection of the students is being done on the basis of an exam conducted by each state govt as per their schedule. Each state/ Union territory is free to conduct its own exam to select the candidates for National Merit Cum Means Scholarship 2019. 


Merit Cum Means Scholarship 2019 Exam 

A-NMMS Mental Ability Test 2019
Mental Ability Test consists of 90/100 multi-choice questions to check the reasoning and critical thinking abilities of the students. Each question consists of 90 marks & students get 90 mins to complete this exam.

B- NMMS Scholarship Ability Test 2019 
Scholarship Ability test consists of 100 multi-choice questions to check the students' knowledge in science, Mathematics & social studies. The syllabus mainly consists of class 7th or 8th standard course curriculum.

Students Aspiring to get NMMS Scholarship 2019 must get at least 40 % marks in both the test papers i.e MAT and SAT. For reserved categories, the cut off has been kept for a minimum of 32 % marks.


How To Apply In Merit Cum Means Scholarship 2019  

Students who willing to applying for NMMS Scholarship, need to follow the below mention steps.

  1. Click here to register online
  2. Complete the Registration Process
  3. Start the Application Process
  4. Provide all the required information
  5. Upload all the required document & Submit

Students who are in Class 9th & 10th need to apply under the pre-matric Scholarship category & Students who are in their Class XI & XII need to apply under the post-matric Scholarship category. A student can submit the NMMS Scholarship 2019 application form online by login on the national scholarship portal i.e The entire application process can be done by using mobile devices. By one mobile number, students can submit two different pre-matric scholarship applications. 

Students who wanted to continue the scholarship in their upcoming classes need to produce a satisfactory result in the previous class.


Important Dates

The last date for submitting the application form is 15th November 2019.


Click here to register online for NMMS Scholarship.

Upcoming Scholarships

Apply Now
Inquiry Now Apply Now